Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

STAFF DIRECTORY

Mrs. Tali Abramowitz / 4 Year Nursery Assistant 

tabramowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Stephanie Adelman / 4 Year Nursery Assistant 

sadelman@halb.org

Ms. Bracha Adler / Kindergarten Assistant 

badler@halb.org

Mrs. Felecie Akerman / Co-director 

fakerman@halb.org

Mrs. Pesha Ben-Ami / Learning Center 

pbenami@halb.org

Mrs. Debra Block / Kindergarten Teacher 

deblock@halb.org

Mrs. Marla Chametsky / 3 Year Nursery Teacher 

mchametsky@halb.org

Mrs. Lauren Cohen / Kindergarten Assistant 

lcohen@halb.org

Mrs. Karen Daitchman / Nursery Music 

kdaitchman@halb.org

Mrs. Anita Friedman / 4 Year Nursery Teacher 

afriedman@halb.org Mrs.

Karen Fromowitz / Art Teacher 

kfromowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Aronette Garfinkel / Learning Center 

agarfinkel@halb.org

Mrs. Tali Gartner / Learning Center 

tgartner@halb.org

Mrs. Judi Geller / Ivrit Teacher 

jgeller@halb.org

Mrs. Phyllis Gorfinkel / 4 Year Nursery Teacher 

pgorfinkel@halb.org

Mrs. Rocky Green / Office Manager/Administrative Assistant 

rgreen@halb.org

Ms. Abby Harris / Kindergarten Assistant 

aharris@halb.org

Mrs. Barbara Herman / 3 Year Nursery Teacher 

bherman@halb.org

Mrs. Dawn Horowitz / Kindergarten Teacher 

dhorowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Sandy Insler / 4 Year Nursery Assistant 

sinsler@halb.org

Mrs. Natalie Kovan / Kindergarten Assistant 

nanton@halb.org

Mrs. Tammy Kreitner / Kindergarten Teacher

tkreitner@halb.org

Mrs. Ansie Krup /  3 Year Nursery Assistant 

akrup@halb.org

Mrs. Pamela Langstein / Nurse 

plangstein@halb.org

Mrs. Leah Madar / 3 Year Nursery Assistant 

lmadar@halb.org

Ms. Miry Markovits / 3 Year Nursery Assistant 

mmarkovits@halb.org

Mrs. Blimie Polishuk / Kindergarten Teacher 

bpolishuk@halb.org

Mrs. Elisheva Rabovsky / 3 Year Nursery Teacher 

erabovsky@halb.org

Mrs. Ofra Sandowski / 3 Year Nursery Assistant 

osandowski@halb.org

Mrs. Tara Schimmel / Psychologist 

tschimmel@halb.org

Mrs. Tzila Schulman / Kindergarten Music 

tschulman@halb.org

Mrs. Ruchie Schwartz / Kindergarten Assistant 

rschwartz@halb.org Mrs.

Sheila Shapiro / Kindergarten Teacher 

sshapiro@halb.org

Mrs. Tamar Sicklick / Gym Teacher 

tamarsicklick@gmail.com

Mrs. Helene Teper / Assistant Office Manager 

hteper@halb.org

Mrs. Madeline Willig / 4 Year Nursery Assistant 

mwillig@halb.org Mrs.

Karen Yager / 4 Year Nursery Teacher 

kyager@halb.org

Mrs. Lisa Zakutinsky / Co-director 

lzakutinsky@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Zlotnick / 4 Year Nursery Teacher 

azlotnick@halb.org