Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle

FACULTY


Ms. Rebecca Aryeh / Head Madricha/School Assistant
raryeh@skahalb.org


Mrs. Rikki Ash / GLA9/ Siddur
rash@skahalb.org


Mrs. Kayla Bach / Jewish History/AP American His/ GLA10
kbach@skahalb.org


Mrs. Naomi Bennun / Ivrit/Bechina
nbennun@skahalb.org


Mrs. Penina Bernstein / Limudei Kodesh/Jewish History
pbernstein@skahalb.org


Mrs. Tamar Bindiger / Ivrit/Jewish History
tbindiger@skahalb.org


Mrs. Rivie Blum / Graphic Design
rblum@skahalb.org


Mrs. Avital Braun / Jewish History/Holoc/TSBP/ GLA12/Israel Guidance
abraun@skahalb.org


Ms. Heidi Bressler / Sign Language
hbressler@skahalb.org


Mrs. Rochel Chafetz / Limudei Kodesh
rchafetz@skahalb.org


Mr. Albert Chavesta / AP Biology/Forensics
achavesta@skahalb.org


Rabbi Mel David / Physics
mdavid@skahalb.org


Rabbi Daniel Eisenbach / Mashgiach Ruchani
deisenbach@skahalb.org


Mrs. Esti Engel / Limudei Kodesh/GLA 9
eengel@skahalb.org


Mrs. Riki Fishbein / Ivrit
rfishbein@skahalb.org


Rabbi David Friedman / Halacha/TSBP/Haggadah
rabbidfriedman@skahalb.org


Mrs. Chana Glatt / AP Chemistry/Chemistry/E2K/Limudei Kodesh
cglatt@skahalb.org


Mrs. Esther Goldfeder / Physical Education/CPR/Softball Coach
egoldfeder@skahalb.org


Ms. Shayna Goodman / Chemistry/Basic Chem
sgoodman@skahalb.org


Mrs. Reva Hirsch / English
rhirsch@skahalb.org


Mr. Gordon Hurst / Global Studies/AP World History/Economics
ghurst@skahalb.org


Dr. Neera Kimmel / Chemistry/Human Anatomy
nkimmel@skahalb.org


Dr. Mila Klahr / Math/AP Calculus/E2K
mklahr@skahalb.org


Mrs. Penina Kranzler / Limudei Kodesh
pkranzler@skahalb.org


Mrs. Ellen Lavner / AP Gov/American History
elavner@skahalb.org


Mrs. Sheila Leibtag / Global Studies/GLA 9/Holoc Journal
sleibtag@skahalb.org


Mrs. Suzy Libin / Art Director/Art Academy/AP Art
slibin@skahalb.org


Mrs. Jordana Mallin / Graphic Design/G.O. Advisor, Digital Media Coordinator
jmallin@skahalb.org


Mrs. Shira Manne / AP English/English/College Bowl/Matrix
smanne@skahalb.org


Mrs. Beaty Menchel / Limudei Kodesh/Torah Bowl
bmenchel@skahalb.org


Mrs. Sheva Mezei / Limudei Kodesh/GLA 10
smezei@skahalb.org


Mrs. Helene Myers / Physical Education/Athletic Dir.
hmyers@skahalb.org


Mr. Andres Pabon / Pre-Engineering/Coding/IT
apabon@halb.org


Ms. Aliza Palgon / English/Communications
apalgon@skahalb.com


Mrs. Arielle Parkoff / English/Poetry Slam
aparkoff@skahalb.org


Rabbi Ephraim Polakoff / TSBP/Halacha
epolakoff@drshalb.org


Ms. Meredith Pyle / Art
mpyle@skahalb.org


Ms. Elissa Quinn / English
equinn@skahalb.org


Mrs. Paghit Ralbag / Limudei Kodesh/GLA 12/Director of Israel Guidance/Yearbook
pralbag@skahalb.org


Rabbi Isaac Rice / TSBP/Halacha/JPhilo/JHist/TSBP Coordinator
irice@skahalb.org


Mrs. Elizabeth Rosenfeld / Biology
erosenfeld@skahalb.org


Rabbi Gavriel Sanders / Ivrit/Jewish History
gsanders@skahalb.org


Mrs. Avigail Shmulewitz / Limudei Kodesh/GLA 11
ashmulewitz@skahalb.org


Mrs. Lauren Sider / Math
lsider@skahalb.org


Mrs. Sara Taib / Director of Student Services/Learning Specialist/Limudei Kodesh
staib@skahalb.org


Rabbi Etan Tannenbaum / TSBP/Halacha/Ivrit
etannenbaum@skahalb.org


Mrs. Leanne Taylor / Chesed Coordinator and Coordinator of Religious Programming/GLA 11
ltaylor@skahalb.org


Mrs. Michelle Tepper / Math
mtepper@skahalb.org


Mrs. Rivky Watman / Coding/Educational Technology Integrator
rwatman@skahalb.org


Ms. Dorit Ziv / Biology/Pre-Eng/Human Anatomy/Science Olympiad
dziv@skahalb.org