Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle

HALB STAFF DIRECTORY

Mrs. Eliana Abbe / MS Morah

eabbe@halb.org

Mrs. Felicia Abramowitz / Hebrew Assistant

fabramowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Gwen Aisenbaum / ES Assistant

gaisenbaum@halb.org

Mr. Mathew Alesci / District Resource Room

malesci@halb.org     

Mrs. Ashley Alibayof / District Resource Room

aalibayof@halb.org     

Mrs. Naomi Alpert / LK Assistant

nalpert@halb.org     

Mrs. Dahlia Augenbaum / 3rd Grade Boys

daugenbaum@halb.org

Mrs. Sarah Auman / Math

sauman@halb.org

Mr. Daniel Axelrod / 5th Grade Math Assistant

daxelrod@halb.org

Mrs. Shaindel Barer / MS LK Morah

sbarer@halb.org

Mr. Gerald Bass / MS Science

gbass@halb.org

Mrs. Felicia Bernstein / Art Teacher

mfbernstein@aol.com

Mrs. Eva Broder / 4th grade co Teacher

ebroder@halb.org

Ms. Shira Bronstein / MS Math

sbronstein@halb.org

Ms. Elizabeth Burke / District Resource Room

eburke@halb.org

Mr. Shragi Chafetz / Social Worker

schafetz@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Chaitoff / District Resource Room

achaitoff@halb.org

Mrs. Shera Chubak / MS Math Learning Center

schubak@halb.org

Rabbi Chaim Cohen / LK Rebbe 2nd Grade Boys

ccohen@halb.org

Mrs. Nofar Cohen / Ivrit Grades 2-5

ncohen@halb.org

Mrs. Sara Cohen / 1st Grade Co-Teacher

sacohen@halb.org

Mr. Daniel Daron / MS Social Studies

ddaron@halb.org

Mrs. Lauren Dini / Science Teacher

ldini@halb.org

Mrs. Deborah Eisenberg / Director of Student Support Services

deisenberg@halb.org

Rabbi Joshua Elsant / MS Gemara and Halacha

jelsant@halb.org

Mrs. Freda Englander / District Speech

fenglander@halb.org

Mrs. Michelle Farbman / MS LK Morah

mfarbman@halb.org

Rabbi Jeremy Fine / LK Rebbe 7th Grade Boys

jfine@halb.org

Mrs. Revital Fridman / Ivrit

rfridman@halb.org

Mrs. Dena Friedman / GS assistant 2nd grade boys

defriedman@halb.org

Mrs. Miriam Friedman / LK Morah 6th Grade Girls

mfriedman@halb.org

Mrs. Smadar Gabay / MS Ivrit

sgabay@halb.org

Ms. Rena Ganz / Asisstant Teacher Full

rganz@halb.org

Mrs. Stephanie Genachowski / Social Worker Intern

sgenachowski@halb.org

Mrs. Gila Gensler / Permanent Sub

ggensler@halb.org

Mrs. Annette Goldstoff /   GS Teacher 2nd Grade Boys

agoldstoff@halb.org

Miss Orah Goykadosh / 3rd LK Morah

ogoykadosh@halb.org

Mrs. Alyssa B. Greenstein / HALB LC teacher

agreenstein@halb.org

Mr. Akil Gubbi / MS Math

agubbi@halb.org

Mrs. Daniella Guterman / MS LK Morah

dguterman@halb.org

Ms. Lielle Haber / Administrative Assistant

lhaber@halb.org

Mrs. Ronit Haber / Director of Social Work Services

rhaber@halb.org

Miss Esther Halbertal /   Kriah teacher

ehalbertal@halb.org

Mrs. Lisa Hecht / Director HALB Learning Center

lhecht@halb.org

Mrs. Bracha Hendeles / MS Math Teacher

bhendeles@halb.org

Mrs. Deena Holchendler / District theripast

holchendler@gmail.com

Ms. Chava Indich / Kriah teacher

cindich@halb.org

Ms. Chana Jacobi / Kriah teacher

cjacobi@halb.org

Mrs. Debbie Jacobi / Administrative Assistant

djacobi@halb.org

Mrs. Peshy Jaroslawicz / 2nd Grade Assistant

pjaroslawicz@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Kalton / Administrative Assistant

akalton@halb.org

Ms. Gayli Kaplowitz / 2nd Grade LK Assistant

gkaplowitz@halb.org

Ms. Deena Karmely / GS Assistant 5th grade girls

dkarmely@halb.org

Mrs. Galit Kaye / LK Assistant 4th grade girls

gkaye@halb.org

Mrs. Sherri Kaye / LK Morah 2nd grade girls

skaye@halb.org

Ms. Shauna Kleiman   / MS Social Studies

skleiman@halb.org

Ms. Rina Korman / MS Science

rkorman@halb.org

Rabbi Chaim Kramer / LK Rebbe

ckramer@halb.org

Rabbi Gershon Kramer / Director Judaic Studies Grades 6-8 Boys

gkramer@halb.org

Rabbi Mayer Kramer / LK Rebbe 6th Grade Boys

mkramer@halb.org

Mrs. Bracha Kresch / Support Services - Kriah

bkresch@halb.org

Ms. Alaina Lang /   Co-teacher 5th grade

alang@halb.org

Ms. Jennifer Larson / GS assitant 4th grade boys

jlarson@halb.org

Rabbi Reuven Levine / MS LK Rebbe

rlevine@halb.org

Rabbi Dovid Libman / LK Rebbe 4th and 6th grade boys

dlibman@halb.org

 Rabbi Yussie Lieber / MS Ivrit Teacher

ylieber@halb.org

Rabbi Nossi Lieberman /   LK Rebbe 1st & 5th grade

nlieberman@halb.org

Mrs. Michal Linder / MS Math Teacher

mlinder@halb.org

Mrs. Chavie Lorbert / MS LK Morah

clorbert@halb.org

Mrs. Rachel Malks / 1st Grade Teacher

rmalks@halb.org

Rabbi Dan Marciano / LK Assistant Rebbe

dmarciano@halb.org

Mr. David Marks / Gruss Lab Teacher

dmarks@halb.org

Mrs. Daryl Martin / HALB Learning Center

dmartin@halb.org

Mrs. Joan Meshenberg / GS Teacher 3rd Grade Girls/Enrichment

jmeshenberg@halb.org

Ms. Batsheva Milworn / LC Teacher

bmilworn@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Misher / Gym Teacher

amisher@halb.org

Mrs. Avital Mizrachi / LK assistant

amizrachi@halb.org

Rabbi Shmuel Morgenbesser / MS Limudei Kodesh Rebbe & MS math

smorgenbesser@halb.org

Mrs. Shoshana Morochnick / Administrative Assistant

smorochnick@halb.org

Ms. Tamar Mosak / Resource Room

tmosak@halb.org

Ms. Janine Murphy-Gravina   / 1st grade GS

jmurphygravina@halb.org

Mrs. Carly Namdar / Director of Guidance 6-8

cnamdar@halb.org

Mrs. Hannah Packer / JHS Girls Social Work, Halacha and Life

hpacker@halb.org

Ms. Lindsey Palumbo / MS Language Arts

lpalumbo@halb.org

Mr. Prince Panicker / MS Math Teacher

ppanicker@halb.org

Mrs. Chana Reissman / Administrative Assistant

cbernstein@halb.org

Rabbi Benjamin Renov / MS Rebbe

brenov@halb.org

Mrs. Allison Richman / Social Worker

arichman@halb.org

Mrs. Shayna Rockove / 2nd Grade Morah

srockove@halb.org

Ms. Rachel Rode / JHS Langauge Arts

rrode@halb.org

Mrs. Felice Rosenblum / GS Teacher 2nd Grade Girls

frosenblum@halb.org

Mrs. Elana Rosenthal / Resource Room

erosenthal@halb.org

Mrs. Alissa Rossman / District PT

lissie00@aol.com

Mrs. Shuly Rubel /   Computer Teacher

srubel@halb.org

Mrs. Beth Ruck / MS Science

bruck@halb.org

Miss Hadassah Rudansky / 2nd Grade LK Asst

Rabbi Avrumi Sacks / Chief Academic officer of AJE

asacks@halb.org

Mrs. Catherine Salem / Learning Center

csalem@halb.org

Mrs. Sandra Sambursky / GS Teacher 1st Grade Boys

ssambursky@halb.org

Mr. Adam Savran / MS Language Arts

asavran@halb.org

Mrs. Suzi Scharf / JHS Ivrit

sscharf@halb.org

Mrs. Carrie Schlissel / Resource Room

cschlissel@halb.org

Mrs. Haley Schnitzer / GS Teacher 4th Grade Girls

hschnitzer@halb.org

Mrs. Tzila Schulman /   Music

tschulman@halb.org

Ms. Hannah Schwartz / GS Assistant

hschwartz@halb.org

Rabbi Yehoshua Schwartz / Assistant Rebbe

yschwartz@halb.org

Mrs. Merissa Shapiro / Learning Center

mshapiro@halb.org

Ms. Michal Shlagbaum / Assistant Teacher

Mr. Sandy Shmuely / Music

shmuelysandy@gmail.com

Mrs. Fraidel Shollar / LK Morah 1st grade girls

fshollar@halb.org

Mrs. Tziporah Siegel / LK Morah 3rd grade girls

tsiegel@halb.org

Mrs. Saritte Silvera / Music

ssilvera@halb.org

Mrs. Donna Simantov / GS Teacher 4th Grade Boys

dsimantov@halb.org

Mr. Yosef Skolnick / Director of Technology

yskolnick@halb.org

Miss Danielle Solomon / District OT

dsolomon@halb.org

Mrs. Risa Sonnenblick / Kriah

rsonnenblick@halb.org

 Ms. Gittie Spiegel / Resource Room              

gspiegel@halb.org

Rabbi Moish Steinberg / LK Rebbe 5th grade boys

msteinberg@halb.org

Mrs. Avigayil Tannenbaum / HALB learning Center

atannenbaum@halb.org

Dr. Leora Tanzman / LB School Psychologist

ltanzman@halb.org

Mrs. Gloria Thurm / Gruss Lab Teacher

gthurm@halb.org

Mrs. Melissa Tudda-Steikovski  / GS teacher 3rd grade girls

mtudda@halb.org

Rabbi Yoseph Ungar / LK Rebbe  1st grade  boys

yungar@halb.org

 Ms. Sagit Vayner / Ivrit Teacher

svayner@halb.org

Mrs. Erica Vinik / GS Teacher 5th Grade Boys

evinik@halb.org

Mrs. Elise Vitow / MS - Director or Academic Enrichment and Support

evitow@halb.org

Ms. Kristen Waterman / GS JHS Language Arts & Social Studies

kwaterman@halb.org

Mrs. Talia Weber / Learning Center

tweber@halb.org

Ms. Ilana Weinberg / 1st grade GS teacher

iweinberg@halb.org

Mrs. Hillary Weiselberg Administrative Assistant/ LK Assistant

hweiselberg@halb.org

Mrs. Bayla Weisman / 4th Grade GS Teacher

bweisman@halb.org

Ms. Nathania Weiss / MS  LA

nweiss@halb.org

Mrs. Wendy Weiss / District Nurse

wweiss@halb.org

Mrs. Cindy Wenger / Shadow

cwenger@halb.org

Rabbi Joseph Werner / LK Rebbe 3rd grade boys

jwerner@halb.org

Mrs. Pamela Whitman / Asst. 4GS Boys

pwhitman@halb.org

Mrs. Tali Wieder / LK Morah 5th grade girls

twieder@halb.org

Mrs. Naomi Yonati / Ivrit

nyonati@halb.org