Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle

HALB STAFF DIRECTORY

Mrs. Felicia Abramowitz / LK  Assistant

fabramowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Gwen Aisenbaum / ES Assistant

gaisenbaum@halb.org

Rabbi Yaakov Akerman/ ES Assistant

yakerman@halb.org

Mr. Mathew Alesci / District Resource Room

malesci@halb.org     

Mrs. Ashley Alibayof / District Resource Room

aalibayof@halb.org

Mr. Richard Altabe / Lower School Principal

raltabe@halb.org

Mrs. Dahlia Augenbaum / 3rd Grade Boys

daugenbaum@halb.org

Mrs. Sarah Auman / MS Math

sauman@halb.org

Mr. Daniel Axelrod / 5th Grade Math Assistant

daxelrod@halb.org

Tzipora Bak / Office

tbak@halb.org

Mrs. Shaindel Barer / MS LK Morah

sbarer@halb.org

Mr. Gerald Bass / MS Science

gbass@halb.org

Mrs. Felicia Bernstein / Art Teacher

mfbernstein@aol.com

Mrs. Sharoni Botwinick / Assistant to Head of School

sbotwinick@halb.org

Mrs. Eva Broder / 2nd Grade Girls Teacher

ebroder@halb.org

Ms. Shira Bronstein / MS Math

sbronstein@halb.org

Ms. Elizabeth Burke / District Resource Room

eburke@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Chaitoff / District Resource Room

achaitoff@halb.org

Mrs. Shera Chubak / MS Math Learning Center

schubak@halb.org

Rabbi Chaim Cohen / LK Rebbe 2nd Grade Boys

ccohen@halb.org

Mrs. Nofar Cohen / Ivrit Grades 2-5

ncohen@halb.org

Mrs. Sara Cohen / 1st Grade Co-Teacher

sacohen@halb.org

Mrs. Susan Cohen / Office

scohen@halb.org

Aliza Dalkoff / LS Assistant

aldalkoff@halb.org

Mr. Daniel Daron / MS Social Studies

ddaron@halb.org

Mrs. Tobi Dicker / Office

tdicker@halb.org

Mrs. Lauren Dini / Science Teacher

ldini@halb.org

Mrs. Deborah Eisenberg / Director of Student Support Services

deisenberg@halb.org

Rabbi Joshua Elsant / MS Gemara and Halacha

jelsant@halb.org

Rabbi Adam Englander / Head of School

aenglander@halb.org

Mrs. Freda Englander / District Speech

fenglander@halb.org

Mrs. Michelle Farbman / MS LK Morah

mfarbman@halb.org

Rabbi Jeremy Fine / LK Rebbe 7th Grade Boys

jfine@halb.org

Rabbi Yehudah Aryeh Leib Fogel / MS Associate LK Principal

lfogel@halb.org

Ms. Constance Franzone / Grade 7 Social Studies

cfranzone@halb.org

Mrs. Revital Fridman / Ivrit Teacher

rfridman@halb.org

Mrs. Dena Friedman / LS Assistant Teacher

defriedman@halb.org

Mrs. Miriam Friedman / LK Morah 6th Grade Girls

mfriedman@halb.org

Mrs. Orah Fuchs / ES Morah

ofuchs@halb.org

Mrs. Smadar Gabay / MS Ivrit

sgabay@halb.org

Ms. Rena Ganz / Assistant Teacher Full

rganz@halb.org

Mrs. Gila Gensler / Permanent Sub

ggensler@halb.org

Mrs. Rebecca Gohrai / MS Office

rgohari@halb.org

Mrs. Annette Goldstoff / GS Teacher 2nd Grade Boys

agoldstoff@halb.org

Mrs. Alyssa B. Greenstein / HALB LC teacher

agreenstein@halb.org

Mr. Akil Gubbi / MS Math

agubbi@halb.org

Mr. Travis Gunnes/ Technology

tgunnes@halb.org

Mrs. Daniella Guterman / MS LK Morah

dguterman@halb.org

Mrs. Ronit Haber / Director of Social Work Services

rhaber@halb.org

Ms. Devorah Hagler / LS Teacher

dhagler@halb.org

Mr. Richard Hagler / Executive Director

rhagler@halb.org

Ms. Esther Halbertal / Kriah Teacher

ehalbertal@halb.org

Mrs. Lisa Hecht / Director HALB Learning Center

lhecht@halb.org

Mrs. Bracha Hendeles / MS Math Teacher

bhendeles@halb.org

Mrs. Miriam Herman / ES Assistant Teacher

mherman@halb.org

Mrs. Deena Holchendler / District therapist

holchendler@gmail.com

Mr. Chaim Hollander / Executive Office

chaim@halb.org

Ms. Chava Indich / Kriah Teacher

cindich@halb.org

Ms. Chana Jacobi / Kriah Teacher

cjacobi@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Kalton / Social Media, Schoolwide Events

akalton@halb.org

Mrs. Galit Kaye / LK Assistant

gkaye@halb.org

Mrs. Sherri Kaye / LK Morah

skaye@halb.org

Ms. Rina Korman / MS Science

rkorman@halb.org

Rabbi Chaim Kramer / LK Rebbe

ckramer@halb.org

Rabbi Gershon Kramer / 8th Grade Rebbi

gkramer@halb.org

Rabbi Mayer Kramer / LK Rebbe 6th Grade Boys

mkramer@halb.org

Mrs. Bracha Kresch / Support Services - Kriah

bkresch@halb.org

Mr. Thomas Lamendola / MS Coach

tlamendola@halb.org

Ms. Jennifer Larson / GS Assistant

jlarson@halb.org

Rabbi Reuven Levine / MS LK Rebbe

rlevine@halb.org

Rabbi Dovid Libman / LK Rebbe 4th and 6th Grade Boys

dlibman@halb.org

Rabbi Yussie Lieber / MS Ivrit Teacher

ylieber@halb.org

Rabbi Nossi Lieberman /   LK Rebbe 1st & 5th Grade Boys

nlieberman@halb.org

Mrs. Michal Linder / MS Math Teacher

mlinder@halb.org

Mrs. Chavie Lorbert / MS LK Morah

clorbert@halb.org

Rabbi Uriel Lubetski / MS Principal

ulubetski@halb.org

Mrs. Rachel Malks / 1st Grade Assistant

rmalks@halb.org

Rabbi Dan Marciano / LK Assistant Rebbe

dmarciano@halb.org

Mr. David Marks / Gruss Lab Teacher

dmarks@halb.org

Mr. Carl Martin / District

cmartin@halb.org

Mrs. Daryl Martin / HALB Learning Center

dmartin@halb.org

Mrs. Joan Meshenberg / GS Teacher 3rd Grade Girls/Enrichment

jmeshenberg@halb.org

Ms. Batsheva Milworn / LC Teacher

bmilworn@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Misher / Gym Teacher

amisher@halb.org

Mrs. Avital Mizrachi / LK assistant

amizrachi@halb.org

Rabbi Shmuel Morgenbesser / MS Limudei Kodesh Rebbe & MS math

smorgenbesser@halb.org

Ms. Tamar Mosak / Resource Room, Morah

tmosak@halb.org

Ms. Janine Murphy-Gravina  /1st Grade GS

jmurphygravina@halb.org

Ms. Shira Najjar / LS Assistant

 

Mrs. Carly Namdar / Director of Guidance 6-8

cnamdar@halb.org

Mrs. Hannah Packer / JHS Girls Social Work, Halacha and Life

hpacker@halb.org

Ms. Lindsey Palumbo / MS Language Arts

lpalumbo@halb.org

Mr. Prince Panicker / MS Math Teacher

ppanicker@halb.org

Ms. Riki Pollak / MS Teacher

rpollak@halb.org

Mrs. Gayle Rappel / Copy Room

grappel@halb.org

Mrs. Chana Reissman / Kriah

cbernstein@halb.org

Rabbi Benjamin Renov / MS Rebbe

brenov@halb.org

Mrs. Allison Richman / Social Worker

arichman@halb.org

Mrs. Shayna Rockove / 2nd Grade Morah

srockove@halb.org

Ms. Rachel Rode / JHS Language Arts

rrode@halb.org

Mrs. Susan Rose / MS Language Arts

srose@halb.org

Mrs. Felice Rosenblum / GS Teacher 2nd Grade Girls

frosenblum@halb.org

Mrs. Elana Rosenthal / Resource Room

erosenthal@halb.org

Mr. Anthony Ross / Maintenance

aross@halb.org

Mrs. Alissa Rossman / District PT

lissie00@aol.com

Mrs. Shuly Rubel / Computer Teacher

srubel@halb.org

Mrs. Beth Ruck / MS Science

bruck@halb.org

Mrs. Gai Rusgo / ES Director of General Studies

grusgo@halb.org

Mrs. Kayla Ruskin / LK Teacher

kruskin@halb.org

Mrs. Oshra Sabah / ES Ivrit & LK

osabah@halb.org

Rabbi Avrumi Sacks / Chief Academic Officer of AJE

asacks@halb.org

Mrs. Catherine Salem / Learning Center

csalem@halb.org

Mrs. Suzi Scharf / MS Ivrit

sscharf@halb.org

Mrs. Carrie Schlissel / Resource Room

cschlissel@halb.org

Mrs. Haley Schnitzer / GS Teacher 4th Grade Girls

hschnitzer@halb.org

Mrs. Tova Schreier / ES Kriah & LS Assistant

tschreier@halb.org

Mrs. Tzila Schulman /   Music

tschulman@halb.org

Ms. Hannah Schwartz / GS Assistant

hschwartz@halb.org

Rabbi Yehoshua Schwartz / Assistant Rebbe

yschwartz@halb.org

Mrs. Merissa Shapiro / 1st Grade Co-Teacher

mshapiro@halb.org

Mr. Sandy Shmuely / Music

shmuelysandy@gmail.com

Mrs. Fraidel Shollar / LK Morah 1st Grade Girls

fshollar@halb.org

Mr. Fred Shwom / Soccer Coach

fshwom@halb.org

Mrs. Tziporah Siegel / LK Morah 3rd Grade Girls

tsiegel@halb.org

Mrs. Saritte Silvera / Music Teacher

ssilvera@halb.org

Mrs. Donna Simantov / GS Teacher 4th Grade Boys

dsimantov@halb.org

Mr. Yosef Skolnick / Director of Technology

yskolnick@halb.org

Miss Danielle Solomon / District OT

dsolomon@halb.org

Mrs. Risa Sonnenblick / Kriah

rsonnenblick@halb.org

Ms. Gittie Spiegel / Resource Room              

gspiegel@halb.org

Rabbi Moish Steinberg / LK Rebbe 5th Grade Boys

msteinberg@halb.org

Mrs. Avigayil Tannenbaum / HALB learning Center

atannenbaum@halb.org

Dr. Leora Tanzman / LB School Psychologist

ltanzman@halb.org

Mrs. Gloria Thurm / Gruss Lab Teacher

gthurm@halb.org

Ms. Ariella Todfeld / LK Assistant

atodfeld@halb.org

Rabbi Yoseph Ungar / LK Rebbe

yungar@halb.org

Ms. Sagit Vayner / MS Ivrit Teacher

svayner@halb.org

Mrs. Erica Vinik / GS Teacher 5th Grade Boys

evinik@halb.org

Mrs. Elise Vitow / MS - Director or Academic Enrichment and Support

evitow@halb.org

Ms. Esty Walfish / LK Teacher

ewalfish@halb.org

Ms. Kristen Waterman / GS JHS Language Arts & Social Studies

kwaterman@halb.org

Mrs. Talia Weber / Learning Center

tweber@halb.org

Mrs. Marjorie Wein / MS Associate GS Principal

mwein@halb.org

Mrs. Hillary Weiselberg / Office

hweiselberg@halb.org

Mrs. Bayla Weisman / 4th Grade GS Teacher

bweisman@halb.org

Ms. Nathania Weiss / MS Language Arts

nweiss@halb.org

Mrs. Wendy Weiss / District Nurse

wweiss@halb.org

Mrs. Cindy Wenger / Shadow

cwenger@halb.org

Rabbi Joseph Werner / LK Rebbe 3rd Grade Boys

jwerner@halb.org

Mrs. Tali Wieder / LK Morah 5th Grade Girls

twieder@halb.org

Jackie Wollman / ES Assistant

jwollman@halb.org

Chana Yurman / Art Assistant

cyurman@halb.org