Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

HALB STAFF DIRECTORY

Mrs.Susan Abramowitz

sabramowtiz@halb.org

Mrs. Gwen Aisenbaum / ES Assistant

gaisenbaum@halb.org

Mr. Mathew Alesci / District Resource Room

malesci@halb.org     

Mr. Richard Altabe / Lower School Principal

raltabe@halb.org

Mrs. Dahlia Augenbaum / 3rd Grade Boys

daugenbaum@halb.org

Mrs. Sarah Auman / MS Math

sauman@halb.org

Miss Tzipora Bak / Office

tbak@halb.org

Ms. Felice Balsam / Lower School Resource 

Fbalsam@halb.org

Mrs. Shaindel Barer / MS LK Morah

sbarer@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Benayon / 2nd Grade Girls

abenayon@halb.org

Mrs. Felicia Bernstein / Art Teacher

mfbernstein@aol.com

Miss Stephanie Bod / 2nd Grade Boys

sbod@halb.org

Mrs. Sharoni Botwinick / Assistant to Head of School

sbotwinick@halb.org

Ms. Shira Bronstein / MS Math

sbronstein@halb.org

Mrs. Shera Chubak / MS Math Learning Center

schubak@halb.org

Mrs. Yocheved Clapman / Lower School Science

yclapman@halb.org

Mrs. Nofar Cohen / Ivrit Grades 2-5

ncohen@halb.org

Mrs. Sara Cohen / 1st Grade Co-Teacher

sacohen@halb.org

Mrs. Susan Cohen / Office

scohen@halb.org

Mrs. Tanya Dagan / Social Media

tdagan@halb.org 

Mrs. Karen Daitchman / Lower School Music

kdaitchman@halb.org

Ms. Aliza Dalkoff / LS Assistant

aldalkoff@halb.org

Mr. Daniel Daron / MS Social Studies

ddaron@halb.org

Mrs. Tobi Dicker / Office

tdicker@halb.org

Mr. Mendy Edelstein / MS Teacher

medelstein@halb.org

Mrs. Deborah Eisenberg / Director of Student Support Services

deisenberg@halb.org

Rabbi Joshua Elsant / MS Gemara and Halacha

jelsant@halb.org

Rabbi Adam Englander / Head of School

aenglander@halb.org

Mrs. Freda Englander / District Speech

fenglander@halb.org

Mrs. Michelle Farbman / MS LK Morah

mfarbman@halb.org

Rabbi Jeremy Fine / LK Rebbe 7th Grade Boys

jfine@halb.org

Mr. Eli Fogel / 4th Grade Boys 

efogel@halb.org

Rabbi Yehudah Aryeh Leib Fogel / MS Associate LK Principal

lfogel@halb.org

Ms. Constance Franzone / Grade 7 Social Studies

cfranzone@halb.org

Mrs. Revital Fridman / Ivrit Teacher

rfridman@halb.org

Mrs. Dena Friedman / LS Assistant Teacher

defriedman@halb.org

Mrs. Miriam Friedman / LK Morah 6th Grade Girls

mfriedman@halb.org

Miss Ahuva Fordsham

Afordsham@halb.org

Mrs. Smadar Gabay / MS Ivrit

sgabay@halb.org

Mrs. Gila Gensler / Permanent Sub

ggensler@halb.org

Mrs. Rebecca Gohrai / MS Office

rgohari@halb.org

Mrs. Annette Goldstoff / GS Teacher 2nd Grade Boys

agoldstoff@halb.org

Ms. Tami Gordon / 3rd Grade Girls Associate

tgordon@halb.org

Mrs. Bracha Tova Greene / Kirah Teacher

btgreene@halb.org

Ms. Eliza Greenberg / 1st Grade Assistant

egreenberg@halb.org

Mrs. Alyssa B. Greenstein / HALB LC teacher

agreenstein@halb.org

Rabbi Yaakov Gruenstein / MS Rebbei

ygruenstein@halb.org

Mr. Travis Gunnes/ Technology

tgunnes@halb.org

Mrs. Daniella Guterman / MS LK Morah

dguterman@halb.org

Mrs. Ronit Haber / Director of Social Work Services

rhaber@halb.org

Ms. Devorah Hagler / LS Teacher

dhagler@halb.org

Miss Rebecca Hagler / First Grade Assistant

rhagler@halb.org

MIss Laruen Haller / First Grade Assistant

lhaller@halb.org

Mrs. Lisa Hecht / Director HALB Learning Center

lhecht@halb.org

Mrs. Miriam Herman / ES Assistant Teacher

mherman@halb.org

Rabbi Eli Herzberg / First Grade Rebbi

eherzberg@halb.org

Mrs. Deena Holchendler / District therapist

holchendler@gmail.com

Mrs. Shani Hollander / 5th Grade Math

shollander@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Kalton /  Schoolwide Events

akalton@halb.org

Mrs. Yael Karpen / Art Assistant

ykarpen@halb.org

Mrs. Galit Kaye / LK Assistant

gkaye@halb.org

Mrs. Sherri Kaye / LK Morah

skaye@halb.org

Mrs. Victoria Kohn / Lower School Assistant Teacher

vkohn@halb.org

Ms. Rina Korman / MS Science

rkorman@halb.org

Rabbi Chaim Kramer / LK Rebbe

ckramer@halb.org

Rabbi Gershon Kramer / 8th Grade Rebbi

gkramer@halb.org

Rabbi Mayer Kramer / LK Rebbe 6th Grade Boys

mkramer@halb.org

Mrs. Bracha Kresch / Support Services - Kriah

bkresch@halb.org

Mrs. Dahlia Krischer / Lower School Social Worker

dkrischer@halb.org

Mr. Thomas Lamendola / MS Coach

tlamendola@halb.org

Ms. Jennifer Larson / GS Assistant

jlarson@halb.org

Rabbi Reuven Levine / MS LK Rebbe

rlevine@halb.org

Rabbi Dovid Libman / LK Rebbe 4th and 6th Grade Boys

dlibman@halb.org

Rabbi Nossi Lieberman /   LK Rebbe 1st & 5th Grade Boys

nlieberman@halb.org

Mrs. Michal Linder / MS Math Teacher

mlinder@halb.org

Mrs. Chavie Lorbert / MS LK Morah

clorbert@halb.org

Mrs. Rachel Malks / 1st Grade Assistant

rmalks@halb.org

Rabbi Dan Marciano / LK Assistant Rebbe

dmarciano@halb.org

Mr. David Marks / Director of Blended Learning

dmarks@halb.org

Mrs. Daryl Martin / HALB Learning Center

dmartin@halb.org

Mrs. Joan Meshenberg / GS Teacher 3rd Grade Girls/Enrichment

jmeshenberg@halb.org

Ms. Batsheva Milworn / LC Teacher

bmilworn@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Misher / Gym Teacher

amisher@halb.org

Mrs. Avital Mizrachi / LK assistant

amizrachi@halb.org

Rabbi Shmuel Morgenbesser / MS Limudei Kodesh Rebbe & MS math

smorgenbesser@halb.org

Ms. Tamar Mosak / Resource Room, Morah

tmosak@halb.org

Ms. Janine Murphy-Gravina  /1st Grade GS

jmurphygravina@halb.org 

Mrs. Carly Namdar / Director of Guidance 6-8

cnamdar@halb.org

Mr. Prince Panicker / MS Math Teacher

ppanicker@halb.org

Mrs. Devorah Pechman / Nurse

dpechman@halb.org

Ms. Riki Pollak / MS Teacher

rpollak@halb.org

Miss Chaya Rand / Kriah Teacher

crand@halb.org

Mrs. Gayle Rappel / Copy Room

grappel@halb.org

Mrs. Chana Reissman / Kriah

cbernstein@halb.org

Rabbi Benjamin Renov / MS Rebbe

brenov@halb.org

Mrs. Michal Resnick / Lower School Resource Room

mresnick@halb.org

Mrs. Shayna Rockove / 2nd Grade Morah

srockove@halb.org

Ms. Rachel Rode / JHS Language Arts

rrode@halb.org

Mr. Jacob Roffe / MS Teacher

jroffe@halb.org

Mrs. Susan Rose / MS Language Arts

srose@halb.org

Mrs. Felice Rosenblum / GS Teacher 2nd Grade Girls

frosenblum@halb.org

Mrs. Elana Rosenthal / 2nd Grade Teacher

erosenthal@halb.org

Mr. Anthony Ross / Maintenance

aross@halb.org

Mrs. Alissa Rossman / District PT

lissie00@aol.com

Mrs. Shuly Rubel / Computer Teacher

srubel@halb.org

Mrs. Gai Rusgo / ES Director of General Studies

grusgo@halb.org

Mrs. Oshra Sabah / ES Ivrit & LK

osabah@halb.org

Mrs. Suzi Scharf / MS Ivrit

sscharf@halb.org

Mrs. Carrie Schlissel / Resource Room

cschlissel@halb.org

Mrs. Haley Schnitzer / GS Teacher 4th Grade Girls

hschnitzer@halb.org

Rabbi Chesky Schreier / Lower School Rebbi

cschreier@halb.org

Mrs. Tova Schreier / ES Kriah & LS Assistant

tschreier@halb.org

Mrs. Tzila Schulman /   Music

tschulman@halb.org

Ms. Hannah Schwartz/ 1st Grade Teacher

hschwartz@halb.org

Mrs. Merissa Shapiro / 1st Grade Teacher

mshapiro@halb.org

Mr. Sandy Shmuely / Music

shmuelysandy@gmail.com

Mrs. Fraidel Shollar / LK Morah 1st Grade Girls

fshollar@halb.org

Mr. Fred Shwom / Soccer Coach

fshwom@halb.org

Mrs. Tziporah Siegel / LK Morah 3rd Grade Girls

tsiegel@halb.org

Mrs. Michal Silverberg / Kriah Teacher

msilverberg@halb.org

Mrs. Donna Simantov / GS Teacher 4th Grade Boys

dsimantov@halb.org

Mrs Sofia Simantov / Lower School Assistant Teacher

ssimantov@halb.org

Miss Danielle Solomon / District OT

dsolomon@halb.org

Mrs. Risa Sonnenblick / Kriah

rsonnenblick@halb.org

Ms. Gittie Borenstein / Resource Room              

gspiegel@halb.org

Rabbi Moish Steinberg / LK Rebbe 5th Grade Boys

msteinberg@halb.org

Mr. Benjamin Stern / MS Social Worker

bstern@halb.org

Ms Emma Strulowitz / Lower School Assistant

estrulowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Avigayil Tannenbaum / HALB learning Center

atannenbaum@halb.org

Ms. Katie Toth / Lower School Social Worker

ktoth@halb.org

Ms. Caroline Toumazatos / MS Language Arts

ctoumazatos@halb.org

Rabbi Yoseph Ungar / LK Rebbe

yungar@halb.org

Mr. Andrew Vasquez / Technology

avasquez@halb.org

Ms. Sagit Vayner / MS Ivrit Teacher

svayner@halb.org

Mrs. Elise Vitow / MS - Director or Academic Enrichment and Support

evitow@halb.org

Mr. Josh Walas / MS Science

jwalas@halb.org

Ms. Esty Walfish / LK Teacher

ewalfish@halb.org

Ms. Kristen Waterman / GS JHS Language Arts & Social Studies

kwaterman@halb.org

Mrs. Talia Weber / Learning Center

tweber@halb.org

Mrs. Marjorie Wein / MS Associate GS Principal

mwein@halb.org

Mrs. Hillary Weiselberg / Office

hweiselberg@halb.org

Mrs. Bayla Weisman / 4th Grade GS Teacher

bweisman@halb.org

Ms. Nathania Weiss / MS Language Arts

nweiss@halb.org

Mrs. Wendy Weiss / District Nurse

wweiss@halb.org

Rabbi Joseph Werner / LK Rebbe 3rd Grade Boys

jwerner@halb.org

Mrs. Tali Wieder / LK Morah 5th Grade Girls

twieder@halb.org

Mr. Peter Wiehl / MS Science

pwiehl@halb.org

Mrs. Jackie Werzberger / ES Assistant

jwerzberger@halb.org

Miss Miriam Wolf / Kriah Teacher

mwof@halb.org

Mrs. Chana Yurman / LK Teacher

cyurman@halb.org

Mrs. Deena Zukierman / 4th Grade Girls Teacher

dzukierman@halb.org