Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

STAFF DIRECTORY

Mrs. Tali Abramowitz, Assistant Teacher

tabramowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Felecie Akerman, Co-director

morahfelecie@halb.org

Mr. Richard Altabe, Principal

raltabe@halb.org

Mrs. Natalie Anton-Kovan, Teacher

nanton@halb.org

Mrs. Pesha Ben-Ami, Teacher

pbenami@halb.org

Mrs. Debra Block, Teacher

deblock@halb.org

Ms. Shani Braverman, Assistant Teacher

sbraverman@halb.org

Mrs. Marla Chametsky, Teacher

mchametsky@halb.org

Mrs. Sheryl Cohen, Assistant Teacher

shcohen@halb.org

Mrs. Lauren Cohen, Assistant Teacher

lcohen@halb.org

Mrs. Karen Daitchman, Music Teacher

kdaitchman@halb.org

Rabbi Adam Englander, Head of School

aenglander@halb.org

Mrs. Anita Friedman, Teacher

afriedman@halb.org

Mrs. Aronette Garfinkel, Learning Center

agarfinkel@halb.org

Mrs. Judi Geller, Teacher

jgeller@halb.org

Mrs. Phyllis Gorfinkel, Teacher

pgorfinkel@halb.org

Mrs. Rocky Green, Office Manager

rgreen@halb.org

Mr. Richard Hagler, Executieve Director

rh@halb.org

Ms. Abby Harris, Assistant Teacher

aharris@halb.org

Mrs. Barbara Herman, Teacher

bherman@halb.org

Mrs. Dawn Horowitz, Teacher

dhorowitz@halb.org

Mrs. Sandy Insler, Assistant Teacher

sinsler@halb.org

Mrs. Tammy Kreitner, Teacher

tkreitner@halb.org

Mrs. Ansie Krup, Assistant Teacher

akrup@halb.org

Mrs. Pamela Langstein, Nurse

plangstein@halb.org

Ms. Miry Markovits, Assistant Teacher

mmarkovits@halb.org

Mrs. Faygie Meisels, Learning Center

fmeisels@halb.org

Mr. Andres Pabon, IT

apabon@halb.org

Mrs. Alisa Pelikow, Assistant Teacher

apelikow@halb.org

Mrs. Blimie Polishuk, Teacher

bpolishuk@halb.org

Mrs. Ofra Sandowski, Assistant Teacher

osandowski@halb.org

Mrs. Tara Schimmel, Psychologist

tschimmel@halb.org

Mrs. Tzila Schulman, Music Teacher

tschulman@halb.org

Mrs. Ruchie Schwartz, Assistant Teacher

rschwartz@halb.org

Mrs. Sheila Shapiro, Teacher

sshapiro@halb.org

Mrs. Tamar Sicklick, Gym Teacher

tsicklick@halb.org

Ms. Tova Solomon, Assistant Teacher

tsoloman@halb.org

Mrs. Helene Teper, Office Staff

hteper@halb.org

Mrs. Madeline Willig, Assistant Teacher

mwillig@halb.org

Mrs. Karen Yager, Teacher

kyager@halb.org

Mrs. Lisa Zakutinsky, Co-Director

lzakutinsky@halb.org

Mrs. Aliza Zlotnick, Teacher

azlotnick@halb.org