Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

SKA STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION 

Mrs. Bluma Drebin / Principal, General Studies/Math/LK 
bdrebin@skahalb.org


Mrs. Elisheva Kaminetsky /Principal, Judaic Studies
ekaminetsky@skahalb.org


Ms. Elana Flaumenhaft / Associate Principal/ Chumash 
eflaumenhaft@skahalb.org


Rabbi Yosef Zakutinsky / Director of Student Programs/TSBP 
rabbizak@skahalb.org


Mrs. Sandi Pomerantz / Assistant Administrator/Math 
spomerantz@skahalb.org

 

FACULTY

Mrs. Rikki Ash, GLA9/ AP Psych/History/JHis/Navi

rash@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Jordan Auerbach, TSBP

jauerbach@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Kayla Bach, Jewish History/ AP&US His/GLA12

kbach@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Naomi Bennun, Ivrit/Bechina

nbennun@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Penina Bernstein, Limudei Kodesh/Jewish History/IAC/Yearbook

pbernstein@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Tamar Bindiger, Ivrit/Jewish History

tbindiger@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Rivie Blum, Graphic Design

rblum@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Avital Braun, JHis/TSBP/ AP Psych/LK/GLA11/Israel Guidance

abraun@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Heidi Bressler, Sign Language

hbressler@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Jill Butensky, Resource Room - District

jbutensky@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Tzippy Calm, Assistant to Director of Student Services/Global Studies /GLA9

tcalm@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Rachel Chafetz, Limudei Kodesh

rchafetz@skahalb.org

 

Mr. Albert Chavesta, AP Biology/AP Physics/Marine Biology

achavesta@skahalb.org

 

Ms. Sydney Daitch, Navi/HOI/GLA9

sdaitch@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Marc Eichenbaum, TSBP

meichenbaum@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Daniel Eisenbach, Mashgiach Ruchani

deisenbach@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Shira Englander, Administrative Coordinator

senglander@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Yael Fischman, Social Worker

yfischman@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Rivka Fishbein, Ivrit

rfishbein@skahalb.org

 

Miss Lisa Fogel, Social Worker

lfogel@skahalb.org

 

SKA Rabbi David Friedman, Halacha/TSBP/Haggadah

rabbidfriedman@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Jordan Ginsberg, TSBP

jginsberg@skahalb.org

 

Dr. Chana Glatt, AP Chemistry/Chemistry/E2K/Limudei Kodesh

cglatt@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Esther Goldfeder, Physical Education/CPR/Softball Coach/volleyball

egoldfeder@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Debra Green, Limudei Kodesh

dgreen@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Shira Greenberger, AP English/English/College Bowl/Matrix

sgreenberger@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Elyssa Gruenbaum, Administrative Assistant

elyssa@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Shaindy Hammer, Physical Education

shammer@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Ruchi Harary, BOCES Psychologist

rharary@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Estee Herskovics, BOCES Social Worker

eherskovics@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Reva Hirsch, English

rhirsch@skahalb.org

 

Mr. Gordon Hurst, Global Studies/AP World History/Economics

ghurst@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Chani Kanowitz, Educational Technology Coordinator

ckanowitz@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Corey Katz, College Guidance

ckatz@skahalb.org

 

Dr. Neera Kimmel, Chemistry/Human Anat/Genetics

nkimmel@skahalb.org

 

Dr. Mila Klahr, Math/AP Calculus/E2K

mklahr@skahalb.org

 

Ms. Robin Klein, Resource Room - District

rklein@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Penina Kranzler, Limudei Kodesh, GLA10

pkranzler@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Ellen Landau, District Speech Therapist

elandau@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Ellen Lavner, AP Gov/Am Hist

elavner@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Sheila Leibtag, Global Studies/GLA 9/Holoc Journal

sleibtag@skahalb.org

 

Ms. Sara Levinson, Beit Midrash

slevinson@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Caroline Levy, Office Staff

clevy@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Suzy Libin, Art Director/Art Acad/AP Art

slibin@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Jorge Mallin, Graphic Design/G.O. Advisor/Digital Media Coordinator

jmallin@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Barbara Martin, Librarian, PR Coordinator, SKAppenings

bmartin@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Aileen Mehlman, Attendance Coordinator

amehlman@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Beaty Menchel, Limudei Kodesh/Torah Bowl

bmenchel@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Sheva Mezei, Limudei Kodesh

smezei@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Helene Myers, Physical Education/Athletic Dir.

hmyers@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Kivi Naiman, TSBP11

knaiman@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Andres Pabon, Pre-Engineering/Coding/IT

apabon@halb.org

 

Mrs. Arielle Parkoff, English/Poetry Slam

aparkoff@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Ephraim Polakoff, TSBP/Halacha

epolakoff@drshalb.org

 

Ms. Meredith Pyle, Art

mpyle@skahalb.org

 

Ms. Elissa Quinn, English

equinn@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Paghit Ralbag, Limudei Kodesh/GLA 12/Director of Israel Guidance/Yearbook

pralbag@skahalb.org

 

Ms. Orit Reiter, Beit Midrash

oreiter@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Isaac Rice, TSBP/Halacha/JPhilo/TSBP Coordinator

irice@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Elizabeth Rosenfeld, Biology/Chemistry

erosenfeld@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Tara Saez, Science

tsaez@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Adina Salamon, Assistant to Director of Student Services

asalamon@skahalb.org

 

Rabbi Gavriel Sanders, Ivrit

gsanders@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Joan Sherman, Nurse

jsherman@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Avigail Shmulewitz, Limudei Kodesh/GLA 11

ashmulewitz@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Lauren Sider, Math

lsider@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Leah Solomon, Administrative Assistant

lsolomon@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Yael Spiegel, English

yspiegel@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Machi Steinberg, Registrar/Admissions Liason

msteinberg@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Yafa Storch, Assistant Prog. Coordinator

ystorch@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Sara Taib, Director of Student Services/Learning Specialist/LK

staib@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Leanne Taylor, Chesed and Religious Programming Coordinator/GLA10

ltaylor@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Michelle Tepper, Math

mtepper@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Terri Wagner, Production

twagner1@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Rivky Watman, College Guidance

rwatman@skahalb.org

 

Ms. Sarah Meira Weissman, Global Studies

sweissman@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. La Zhong, Biology / Chemistry

lzhong@skahalb.org