Skip to main content

Hebrew Academy of Long Beach
School logo

Main Menu Toggle
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change
Placeholder text, please change

DRS STAFF DIRECTORY

ADMINISTRATION
 

Rabbi Yisroel Kaminetsky / Menahel

rabbikam@drshalb.org

Dr. Hillel Broder / Principal General Studies

hbroder@drshalb.org

Rabbi Elly Storch / Associate Principal Limudei Kodesh

estorch@drshalb.org

Rabbi Aryeh Yudin / Dean of Students

ayudin@drshalb.org

Rabbi Eli Brazil / Director of Student Activities

ebrazil@drshalb.org

FACULTY

Mrs. Julie Attias, Science

jattias@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Jordan Auerbach, Science

jauerbach@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Yehuda Balsam, Shiur Rebbe, Chumash, Navi

ybalsam@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Marly Berkovits, Adminstrative Assistant

marly@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Elisheva Biderman, Hebrew Language

ebiderman@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Lucia Brown, US History

lbrown2@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Esti Calko, District Psychologist

ecalko@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Albert Chavesta, AP Biology

achavesta@skahalb.org

 

Mrs. Dassy Chelst, Director of College Guidance

dchelst@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Aryeh Cohen, Shiur Rebbe, Halacha

acohen@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Dani Cooper, Shiur Rebbe, Halacha

dcooper@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Mel David, Physics

mdavid@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Robert Deutsch, English

bdeutsch@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Shmuel Drebin, One on One Tutoring

sdrebin@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Dov Eisenberger, Hebrew Language

deisenberger@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Moshe Erlbaum, Shiur Rebbe, Coding, AP computers

merlbaum@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Natan Farber, Shiur Rebbe, Dir. Recruitment; Graphic Design, Chumash

nfarber@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Helene Feldman, Math

hefeldman@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Michael Finkelstein, Shiur Rebbe; Halacha, Navi

mfinkelstein@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Aaron Fleksher, Shiur Rebbe, 9th Gr. Computers

afleksher@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Kimberly Flynn, Math

kflynn@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Julie Foster, English, Public Speaking

jfoster@drshalb.org

 

DRS Rabbi David Friedman, Shiur Rebbe, Mod Jewish History

dfriedman@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Simcha Frishman, Resource Room, US History

sfrishman@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Steven Genachowski, Shiur Rebbe, Halacha

sgenachowski@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Jordan Ginsberg, Shiur Rebbe; Navi

jginsberg@skahalb.org

 

Mr. Ijo Grayevsky, Math- Calculus / Precalculus

igrayevsky@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Larry Gross, Physical Education

lgross@drshalb.org

 

Dr. Stephen Hequembourg, English

shequembourg@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Rita Jacobs, Spanish

rjacobs@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Jennifer Karkowsky, District

jkarkowsky@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Jonathan Kaufman, Art

jkaufman@drshalb.org

 

Mr. David Kazlow, Office

dkazlow@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Shlomo Klapholtz, Shiur Rebbe, Halacha

sklapholtz@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Lori Kurtzman, Global Studies

lkurtzman@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Jessica Lampert, Dir. Student Guidance

jlampert@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Fran Legum, Global Studies

flegum@drshalb.org

 

Mr. David Mark, AP Psychology

dmark@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Carl Martin, Language Literacy

cmartin@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Megan McCartin, Algebra

mmccartin@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Eric Molano, Calculus

emolano@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Kivi Naiman, Shiur Rebbe; Chumash Navi

knaiman@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Blazej Niewiadomski, Science

bniewiadomski@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Debbie Pearlman, Administrative Assistant

debbie@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Ari Perl, Social Worker

aperl@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Ephraim Polakoff, Shiur Rebbe, Chumash/Navi

epolakoff@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Jessica Prestifilippo, English

jprestifilippo@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Robin Schick, Dir. Student Services

rschick@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Renee Sojcher, Science

rsojcher@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Susan Sperber, Nurse

ssperber@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Etan Tannenbaum, Shiur Rebbe, Chumash/Navi

etannenbaum@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Randy Trupin, Eco Government

RTrupin@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Marianna Vulakh, Math- Algebra & Geometry

mvulakh@drshalb.org

 

Dr. Brian Waldbaum, Science - AP and Regular

bwaldbaum@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Darren Washington, Dir. Technology

dwashington@halb.org

 

Rabbi Avi Weber, Shiur Rebbe, Chumash & Navi

aweber@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Yechiel Weberman, Shiur Rebbe, Chumash, Halacha

yweberman@drshalb.org

 

Mrs. Susan Weinberg, Dir. Admissions, Cooking Club

sweinberg@drshalb.org

 

Mr. David Wilcox, Global History, Economics

dwilcox@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Dovid Willig, Shiur Rebbe, Halacha

dwillig@drshalb.org

 

Rabbi Eliyahu Wolf, Shiur Rebbe, Chumash, Navi

ewolf@drshalb.org

 

Mr. Elly Zomick, Music

zomick@drshalb.org